• My Scores
  • NHL
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • Golf
  • NCAA BB
  • NCAA FB
Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Big East 76.1 (3rd)56.7 (2nd)
Division I45th21st

Next Game

Sat, December 20, 1:00 PM EST
TV: FOX
68.2
PPG
76.1
44.1
FG %
48.1
66.7
FT %
71.8
22.9
3PT %
35.7

Schedule

Fri Nov 14
W 77 - 66LEHIGH
Recap
Mon Nov 17
W 81 - 44UMES
Recap
Thu Nov 20
W 72 - 65BUCK
Recap
Mon Nov 24
W 77 - 53at VCU
Recap
Tue Nov 25
W 60 - 55at MICH
Recap
Sun Nov 30
W 78 - 47DEL
Recap
Wed Dec 3
W 84 - 70at LSALLE
Recap
Sat Dec 6
W 74 - 46STJOES
Recap
Tue Dec 9
W 73 - 59at ILL
Sun Dec 14
W 85 - 62TEMPLE
Recap
1:00 pm EST
Sat Dec 20
FOXCUSE
7:00 pm EST
Tue Dec 23
FS1NJTECH
2:30 pm EST
Wed Dec 31
BUTLER
12:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 3
at SETON
9:00 pm EST
Tue Jan 6
at STJOHN
4:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 10
DEPAUL
9:00 pm EST
Wed Jan 14
XAVIER
7:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 17
at PENN
9:00 pm EST
Mon Jan 19
at GTOWN
7:00 pm EST
Sun Jan 25
CREIGH

Standings

Big East
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Villanova0-010-0
Seton Hall0-08-1
St. John's0-08-1
Butler0-08-2
Xavier0-08-2
Creighton0-08-3
Providence0-08-3
DePaul0-06-3
Georgetown0-06-3
Marquette0-05-4

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
777
1418827316
Arizona has beaten San Diego State and Gonzaga, but true road games at UTEP and UNLV should show us what the Cats are made of this season.
1418665517
Only one new team enters the poll this week, as Northern Iowa drops from the rankings.
1418604240
VILLANOVA, Pa. (AP) Philadelphia's Big 5 city basketball series could be renamed Villanova and the Other Four.
1418517180
Even though Villanova hosts its next two opponents and neither is off to an impressive start, those games certainly won't be overlooked by the Big East's only unbeaten team.
1418233589
Jon Rothstein says the Cardinals' guard tandem of Chris Jones and Terry Rozier have been impressive so far.
1418185440
NEW YORK (AP) Dylan Ennis scored 18 points, but he believes it took the entire team to guide No. 7 Villanova past Illinois 73-59 on Tuesday night.
1418065427
Some more shuffling in this week's AP Top 25 poll.
1417901580
VILLANOVA, Pa. (AP) Darrun Hilliard put back his rebound for a layup and Daniel Ochefu followed with a bucket inside. Then it was time to mix up the offense. Josh Hart hit a 3, Kris Jenkins buried two straight 3s and Villanova's romp was in full swing.
1417813320
Now that the Philadelphia 76ers have won a game, the city's basketball attention may best be focused on when Villanova might lose one.
1417794911
If California makes the NCAA Tournament, Tyrone Wallace will be the reason why. And no telling how far Villanova can go if Wildcats keep playing like this.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive Wildcats Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com Wildcats and College Basketball newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Video

Audio & Video Coverage

NJIT
December 23, 2014 6:30 PM ET

Syracuse
December 20, 2014 12:30 PM ET

Talking Villanova Basketball with Jay Wright
December 15, 2014 6:00 PM ET

Basketball Highlights: vs. Temple
December 15, 2014 3:00 AM ET

Temple
December 14, 2014 1:30 PM ET

Basketball Highlights: vs. #25 Illinois
December 10, 2014 3:00 AM ET

Illinois
December 9, 2014 6:30 PM ET

Illinois
December 9, 2014 6:30 PM ET

Villanova
December 9, 2014 6:00 PM ET

Villanova
December 9, 2014 6:00 PM ET

Basketball Highlights: vs. St. Joes
December 7, 2014 3:00 AM ET

Saint Joseph's
December 6, 2014 12:30 PM ET

Basketball Highlights: @ La Salle
December 4, 2014 3:00 AM ET

La Salle
December 3, 2014 8:00 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network
 
Fantasy Games